top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMeagan De Weirdt

March Favorites!

Since there's only two days left in March (first of all, how is that possible?) I thought today's blog post would be all about the products I've been loving in this month. These aren't necessarily new products but they are what I've been reaching for all month, or ones I just now discovered.


Jumping right in, I discovered the Cover FX Gripping Primer and...yo this stuff is amazing. It has a very tacky finish that literally feels like you've just applied glue to your face, but trust me, this is a good thing. My "day job" is in retail so I'm talking to guests all day (I also just don't know how to shut up but that's another story for another time) and my makeup can sometimes wear off around my mouth and settle into my smile lines. This primer has helped me combat these issues more than any other primer I've used so far. It pairs really well with my Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk foundation (sometimes I'm bougie don't @ me), my Urban Decay All Nighter foundation and the Sonia Kashuk Soft Focus Satin Matte foundation. However, I didn't like it with the e.l.f.Flawless Finish foundation. The primer is $38 at Sephora but definitely worth a little bit of a splurge and I will for sure be repurchasing.


Next is the e.l.f. Flawless Finish foundation. Even though it didn't work super well with the Cover FX primer, it looks great with the Benefit PoreFessional primer. Thank you to Jeffree Star for approving this foundation. It looks great throughout the day, there just isn't the largest selection of skin and undertones. But for $6 I can't even be mad.


I am not kidding when I tell you I have used my ColourPop x KathleenLights Zodiac palette EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. in March. Holy moly. It is absolutely one of my favorite palettes and I do believe that it's a permanent palette and not limited edition (question mark). I would for sure repurchase this. I hope I don't hit pan but like...it's inevitable eventually. The palette has all kinds of neutrals and also pops of color so you can create any type of look you could imagine. The shimmers work great without any base, but they do go on best if you use your finger instead of a brush, but that's kind of a rule of thumb for all shimmers. DEFINITELY recommend this palette and I think KathleenLights has a code? I probably should get these questions answered before I just go and make a blog post but hey at least it feels like a natural conversation, am I right?


Though this isn't a makeup product, per say, the Cinema Secrets Brush Cleaner has blessed my life, hallelujah, praise Jesus. Are you a person who only washes their makeup brushes once they literally are a muddy brown because washing your brushes is actually the worst thing in the entire world? Then Cinema Secrets is for you. I was that person, by the way. It's a quick and easy rinse-free brush cleaner. I just pour a little bit into a solo cup dip my brush in quickly once or twice then just wipe away all the old makeup. It even works well for beauty sponges. Truly a life saver and it makes your brushes smell like vanilla. Amazon sells it in a few different sizes if you want to try it out before committing to a large size. Totally worth it.


Well I'm going to wrap this up here. I know it's only four products but honestly I used them just about everyday in March. Hope you guys enjoy and comment your favorite products for March!


<3 Meag

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page