top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMeagan De Weirdt

Why Makeup Artistry?

One of my first memories in the makeup world is of my mom. She sold BeautiControl and I remember going with her to some of her parties. She had a big sample kit and these different colored cloths to match undertones and see what "season" your skin tone, hair color, eye color, etc. called for. I remember going through her sample kit wanting to use everything. I loved wearing makeup and have always been a fan of the bright colors. My first lipstick was coral. I used an emerald green eyeliner around age 12 (I also had bangs and braces so all-in-all not a pretty picture). As I continued to grow up I became more interested in makeup. My senior year of high school I would consider myself fully addicted. Long gone were the days of thick black liner, foundation applied with my hands, mascara and no brows.

In college, I went through a lot of changes. My career plan went down the toilet, my long-term relationship ended, I lost a ton of friends and became very depressed. Makeup was always a relaxing time for me. I would sit on my floor in front of a floor length mirror and just enjoy making new looks for myself. Makeup was one of the only consistent things I still had in my life. I spent my extra time watching YouTube videos learning all I could about different techniques and new products.

The passion and joy it brought me became something that I wanted to share with others. So here I am, bearing myself on the internet with the passion to reach others to inspire that some love for makeup that I have. I hope you are all here for the ride as well.

Side note: I have an obsession with traditional tattoos/illustrations (hence the picture of the third eye and my little shapes on my home page) and you better bet they're going to be all over this website (;

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page